Boxing Day Haul

I am so happy with all of my purchases. It was literally one of the best sales I have ever been to. I spent the most money in Lush and brought a few little things from other shops.

Lush

To be at their sale made me so happy as it is the only sale that they have. I went mad and literally added anything to my basket without even smelling it so some of the things I would buy again as I am not to keen on them. I haven’t used any of the products yet besides one so once I have there will be a review about them. I regret not buying the Santa lip scrub as it was only £2.50. Everything in the store was half price and there was a small sale online however on Boxing Day the website crashed and was not back up till 10pm. At 10 o’clock,there was a que online to add sale items to your basket, at one point there were 17656 users ahead of me waiting. 

I purchased two gift sets which were: Little snow fairy and Joy to the world. In the first gift set I received 100g of fun in pink which smells just like bubblegum and 100g of snow fairy shower gel. I love all of the products from the snow fairy range so I also brought the magic wand bubble bar and the snow fairy dusting powder. The bubble bar looks so cute as it comes with a bell and pink ribbon. I like the fact that bubble bars are reusable as it saves me a lot of money. The snow fairy  dusting powder is similar to talcum powder but it contains glitter, additionally it can be sprinkled on bed sheets to have a bubblegum smelling bed. In the second gift set I got 100g of yog nog soap and the love and light hand cream. Personally I would not buy the yog nog soap as it does not have one of the best smells. The hand cream is nice even though the smell is unusually.  I also brought the yog nog bath bomb which again is not the best smell but I didn’t really get a chance to smell it as I was in a rush. My favourite purchase is the snow angle bath melt because at the top it is a white colour however at the bottom it has a whole layer of gold glitter. The last bath bomb that I got is the stardust bath bomb, it smells so refreshing. I also got a peeping Santa bubble bar. I have never tried fun so I picked up to bars of it, one is called magic of Christmas and it has four different coloured sections and the other is called Santa with four different colours.  

    
    
    
    
 

H&M

The only thing that I purchased from H&M was a dress. It is khaki lace dress and was £10. They had it in black and burgundy but I wanted it to match my cream jeans. There’s a picture of my outfit below (excuse the photography, my 8 year old cousin did it):    

   

2 thoughts on “Boxing Day Haul

Leave a Reply

